We’re Moving!!!

IMG_20130904_095655_864I’ve been slack with any posts at all this past Summer, and well…now it’s Fall!  So, I’ll skip most all the reasons and apologies, and get to the one that really matters at the moment, and that is:  We are MOVING!!!

Actually, we close on our new house tomorrow morning (or rather THIS morning!) and we will finally have a house of our own again!  So, when did all of this come about?  What made us want to move?  Where have we been staying this past month?  To start with, this wasn’t something that we had to do.  What I mean is, we didn’t have pressing issues, such as job relocation, need of a bigger house, etc.  In fact, I didn’t know how much I really wanted to leave my little lovely home of twelve years (that’s a long time to me!) and I’ve been missing it quite a bit.  We loved our floor plan (even though it was just a one story), we had some pretty awesome neighbors, privacy of woods behind our house, and a great view of the sunset on the front porch.

And…why are we not still living there?  Well, I honestly have to say, I am not entirely sure, lol    other than the fact of, after much prayer, talking, prayer, keeping our eyes open to houses that came for sale, and more praying, we made the decision this past June to go ahead and put our house on the market, and see what happened.  I think it really had a lot to do with the lower interest rates at the time as well.  Wouldn’t you know it, the very first people who looked at our house, put in an offer!  So, within a matter of three weeks, our house was under contract, and we were faced with the chore of packing up twelve years worth of stuff (not an easy chore either!) and finding a new place to call home.  We prayed for guidance, and wisdom in the midst of everything, and God brought us to a house we really seemed to like.  A brand new home actually, with some things I’ve never had in any house I’ve ever lived in before.  For one thing, it’s a two story house, and it has a fireplace!  Two things I’ve always wanted since I was a little girl.  I won’t go into too much detail right now though, at least until we have the keys in our hands!

It’s been almost a month since we moved out of our very first little house together, and into my mother-in-law’s (while all of our stuff has been in storage).  Things have seemed to happen so fast, and it’s all been a little bit surreal to me, but I know it will all come together soon.  We aren’t moving too far away, just to a little town about twenty minutes from where we were living before.  To us, this will be a new adventure, and a fresh start in a new place.  I have thought many a night about trying to keep track of this journey, and I will do my best, amidst the craziness of moving, working, and living, to keep track of our life in our new home.  Here’s to a new nest, and new memories to be made!

Leave a Reply

